Select Page

EVITA Dutch 2×12″ opera album

EVITA 2×12″ album containing the music from the opera EVITA. Does not include any Madonna track! Includes a booklet containing the songtexts of the album.

CAST RECORDING: “Evita” two-record LP (MCA Records, MCA2-11003). Stereo. 33-1/3 RPM. Gatefold. Music by Andrew Lloyd Webber. Lyrics by Tim Rice. Released in 1976. Libretto included.

CAST: Julie Covington, Paul Jones, C.T. Wilkinson, Tony Christie, Barbara Dickson, Mike Smith, Mike d’Abo, Christopher Neil.

TRACK LISTING, SIDE ONE: 1) A Cinema in Buenos Aires, 26 July 1952; 2) Requiem for Evita / Oh What a Circus; 3) On This Night of a Thousand Stars / Eva and Magaldi / Eva Beware of the City; 4) Buenos Aires, 5) Goodnight and Thank You.

TRACK LISTING, SIDE TWO: 1) The Lady’s Got Potential, 2) Charity Concert / I’d Be Surprisingly Good for You, 3) Another Suitcase in Another Hall, 4) Dangerous Jade, 5) A New Argentina.

TRACK LISTING, SIDE THREE: 1) On the Balcony of the Casa Rosada / Don’t Cry for Me Argentina, 2) High Flying, Adored; 3) Rainbow High; 4) Rainbow Tour; 5) The Actress Hasn’t Learned the Lines (You’d Like to Hear); 6) And the Money Kept Rolling In (And Out).

TRACK LISTING, SIDE FOUR: 1) Santa Evita; 2) Waltz for Eva and Che; 3) She Is a Diamond; 4) Dice Are Rolling / Eva’s Sonnet; 5) Eva’s Final Broadcast; 6) Montage; 7) Lament.


In stock

SKU: MCA2-11003 [870] Category: